Board of Trustees

The American Municipal Power, Inc. (AMP) Board of Trustees is vital to running the organization. The Board consists of 20 AMP members, 19 elected by the members or subgroups of members and AMP member Delaware Municipal Electric Corporation, on behalf of its 9 member systems. Each such elected member then appoints a person to represent it on the Board.

The Board of Trustees meets monthly, most often at the AMP offices in Columbus, Ohio.

The President and general counsel are appointed by the AMP Board of Trustees and are ex-officio members of the Board. Other officers include:

  • Chair
  • Vice chair
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary

Current members & representatives

Member Representative
Oberlin, OH Steve Dupee, Chair
Director of Oberlin Municipal Light & Power System
Orrville, OH Jeff Brediger, Vice Chair
Director of Utilities
Delaware Municipal Electric Corp. Smyrna, DE Patrick McCullar, Treasurer
President & CEO
Hamilton, OH Kevin Maynard, Secretary
Director of Electric
Bowling Green, OH Brian O’Connell
Director of Utilities
Bryan, OH Brian Carlin
Director of Utilities
Carey, OH Roy Johnson
Village Administrator
Cleveland, OH Ivan Henderson
Commissioner of Cleveland Public Power
Coldwater, MI Paul Beckhusen
Director of Coldwater Board of Public Utilities
Cuyahoga Falls, OH Michael Dougherty
Superintendent of Cuyahoga Falls Electric Department
Danville, VA Jason Grey
Director of Utilities
Dover, OH Dave Filippi
Plant Superintendent of Dover Light & Power
Ephrata, PA Tom Natarian
Director of Operations
Montpelier, OH Pam Lucas
Village Manager
Napoleon, OH Monica Irelan
City Manager
New Martinsville, WV Chuck Stora
Plant Manager
Newton Falls, OH Bill George
Superintendent of Newton Falls Electric Department
Piqua, OH Nick Berger
Assistant Director of Technical Services of Piqua Power System
Wadsworth, OH Robert Patrick
Public Service Director
Westerville, OH Chris Monacelli
Acting Electric Utility Manager
AMP President/CEO,
Marc Gerken, PE
AMP General Counsel,
John W. Bentine